h1

“No Siesta Studios” are porting their projects to the Pandora!

February 5, 2009

Hi there OpenPandora comunity!

I have great news today, No Siesta Studios will make a port of NSS Engine for OpenPandora. The strategy of our company is release multiplatform games for Windows, Mac and GNU/Linux and now for OpenPandora officially.

…….

We have a game under development but, the rules, documentation and so on, it’s not public yet. This game it’s for to see if it is possible to sell professional videogames for OpenPandora and GNU/Linux platforms. The first product released will be a RPG medieval battle “only”, with single and multiplayer modes. Like BattleNet and Starcraft / Shining Force, I believe (I’m not the game designer wink.gif )… and later depends of sales will be ported to OpenPandora all releases of No Siesta Studios videogames.

No Siesto Studios have announced on the forums that they’ve decided to port their multiplatform engine onto the Pandora console! This propriety engine will be the basis of all of their games to come.

Source

21 comments

  1. More commercial games please!

    I’ll probably buy them anyway even if they’re rubbish (how stupid is that?).


  2. why is this fucking video so buggy?


  3. Bit of an over reaction, eh tomtom?? Buggy in what sense? I think it maybe a beta or something.


  4. What is buggy?

    the youtube video?
    or demo?


  5. The youtube video is buggy


  6. A have the video in vimeo, maybe it’s better: http://vimeo.com/3080253


  7. RPG?
    medieval?
    battle?
    😀

    Where shall I send the money? 🙂


  8. Mmmm, pretty video. I love the lightning effects based on the sun’s position. Very cool. 🙂


  9. Er, lighting. Not lightning. Hee.


  10. it’s not buggy, tom. they’re showing the difference HDR (High Dynamic Range) lighting adds to the engine, and it’s most noticeable when a light source is next to something. So they show you how it blooms when the sun is near the horizon, and darkens the rest of the ground relative to the sun (because the sun is so much brighter.) The HDR is the important part so they loop it through the transition area a couple of times so you can see it better.
    Also, I’m with mali on this one, sounds great!


  11. To our company bank! pre-order now!! 😀 hehehehee.

    No, at first, I need Open Pandora. But I think maybe from 4-6 months. I hope in the summer. Summer is the best date in our project diagram.

    🙂


  12. rabidpoobear is right!

    🙂


  13. am i supposed to be impressed by that video?

    consider it failure, then.


  14. No need to be an ass about it.


  15. I have to admit that the video posted here isn’t the most complimentary. However, I went and watched the other video linked to on the forum and was quite impressed! I know I’m going to be watching this project. 🙂


  16. This video is buggy for me as well. From what I see though, it looks very nice.


  17. Cool will defo check it out when it comes out. Wonder if sandbox will ever get ported to the P? I think that was it’s name. Spotted it on the forum and that looked pretty cool and you could design and build your own game/world. Oooo I can’t wait till unwrap parcel day 🙂


  18. Nietzsche, where is the bug?

    If it’s “the video” download the demo from here: http://www.alvaromartin.net/downloads and check for your own.

    Later, please tell me what and where is the bug, thanks 🙂


  19. it’s the embedded video here that’s buggy. Not the program itself, just the video having trouble loading and playing.
    And no, this is not due to my internet connection 😉


  20. Yeah. Sorry guys, the youtube video is having trouble. I’ll see if I can sort somthing out, it’s happening on youtube itself with the same video.


  21. Ok, thanks so much for the feedback 🙂

    Maybe with vimeo is better than youtube: http://vimeo.com/3080253



Comments are closed.