h1

Where you at?

June 17, 2009
Posted by: gruso

pandpeepmap

Got a burning need to know where your fellow Pandorians hang their hats? Of course you do. B-ZaR has answered the call by whipping up a Google map for all and sundry to leave their mark. You don’t have to advertise your home address or anything; a suburb, state, princedom or local jazz hall is more than enough to pinpoint which piece of Pangea you’re floating on. The instructions go like this:

1. Click the map link below
2. Click the Edit button on the left
3. Right-click on your location
4. Add location
5. Add your name/nickname/alias, and a snappy text description if desired

The Pandora People Map | Forum discussion

Oh, forgot to say: A Google account is required if you want to add yourself to the map. If you’re not into the Google thing, hit up the forum link and ask a friendly GP32Xer to help you out.

48 comments

  1. Is a shame that you need a google account for that.
    I won’t make one. I am one of the few idiots who don’t shove every thing into google’s …

    For the gp2x there was a map without any accounts AFAIK. I have no idea where that as๐Ÿ˜ฆ


  2. Ah, I forgot to mention the Google account thing. I can add you under the name Creature if you like, just give me a rough location.๐Ÿ™‚

    If anyone else would like to be added, the forum thread linked above is the best place to ask (because the discussion will stay active for longer there).


  3. that dirty google. the minute i sign up for an email there they instantly know everything about me. i refuse to give them all my information! those darn super crpytohacker internet autodetective robots


  4. There, I threw myself in there for no reason other then to verify the existence of my state (kansas) having a human population… let alone internet. It’s a tad more rarely known then I’d like. Now back to obscurity where I belong…


  5. at least you dont live in delaware


  6. Glad to see _MY_ idea come too life! >_<


  7. Can anyone add me. Its DjMaddis and i live in manchester, England, UK


  8. > “Glad to see _MY_ idea come too life! >_<"

    In the interests of giving everyone due credit:

    – DigitalWings suggested a world map.
    – r00tw00t suggested using Google Maps
    – B-ZaR made the map

    See? Real community like.๐Ÿ˜›


  9. I hear you Kansas. Oklahoma looked under-represented, too, so I threw my hat in the ring.

    Oklahoma is getting too much bad press this week, though. Mentioned on The Factor, the Glenn Beck Show, and Countdown today๐Ÿ˜ฆ Though Countdown just ran a cute story about raccoons stuck in a Pepsi dispenser, and some other silly story.


  10. @ DjMaddis

    hello from \”sunny\” Swinton!


  11. What about adding a dot for me in Rome? It would be much appreciated, and thus I\’d like to see where will you choose to pin me around Rome๐Ÿ™‚


  12. Giepi, I have added you somewhere near a nice fashion store called “Pandora della Malva”. Just look for the shopping basket.๐Ÿ˜€


  13. this isn\’t a bad idea at all, i forsee little gatherings and clubs forming up from this


  14. I\’m also in Manchester UK if someone cares to add me.


  15. @Giepi – They will add your position to the centre of the Colosseum. Hope you like big cats and half naked men lol.


  16. Nice!๐Ÿ™‚


  17. Is anyone else getting places mentioned in the songs of half man half biscuit instead of the pandora map? :O


  18. what is with the back slashes?
    Anyway, I added myself.


  19. Creature, I try my best to avoid depending on Google as well, but it’s not like you need to start using GMail and move all your documents to GoogleDocs before they’ll let you put a mark on the map.

    Also, sure are a lot of Europeans and Brits.


  20. You live in swinton then mosschops ?


  21. mosschops, you can put me next to you. I live just of Irlam on the heights


  22. Just placed myself (roughly) and I was surprised to find someone else already in the area! Go Kelowna, B.C. Canada!!!


  23. Thanks to the “draw a shape” feature of this map, I already have my Pandora now.


  24. Can you spot me?๐Ÿ™‚


  25. I have also added myself in good ol’ Boston where I live ^^


  26. i can see myself! bay area mob go!


  27. Cool found one other person in my city. Any way to message that person from here?


  28. My uncle in lives in Swinton. We’ll have to meet up when I go visit.


  29. Lol i’m alone in south america๐Ÿ˜„


  30. The only michigander? I put my marker slap in the middle of the mitten…


  31. cool a guy from uppsala, If you go by buss and have a pandora, expect a random dude to say Hi๐Ÿ˜€. haha


  32. Could a kind person add me in Glasgow, Scotland please. Thanks!


  33. snap. someone else is in Santa Cruz, CA.
    Where is that ‘nightwind0’ at, hit me up dog.


  34. Wow… so lonely here in South America…๐Ÿ˜›


  35. So cool!


  36. Only 3 persons in Madrid / Spain ?? Que viva espaรฑa!


  37. ยกQue viva la madre patria! ยฟO es la patria madre?๐Ÿ™‚


  38. A few more kiwis already, good to see!


  39. @ Djmaddis

    I’ve moved you to the co-op car park!

    @ ashdjones

    we will have to get together when our pandies arrive and have a wifi party or something in co-op car park with djmaddis


  40. I’m in Michgan too, Brandon (Okemos – right next to East lansing)…๐Ÿ™‚


  41. “Could a kind person add me in Glasgow, Scotland please. Thanks!
    by pootle June 17, 2009 at 11:22 pm ”

    Done. Please check.๐Ÿ™‚


  42. “Done. Please check.๐Ÿ™‚
    by OpenTheBox June 18, 2009 at 2:17 pm”

    That’s brilliant, thanks very much!


  43. @ mosschops

    Sounds like a plan. Its funny how small the world is. Your on first batch i assume then ?


  44. Another michigander! Nearby too!


  45. It doesn’t seem to be working for me. I click edit, add the location, click save, then reload the map and my location is gone.


  46. @Andrew Roth

    try going to the last page. i’m sure you’re listed there a couple of times.


  47. @djmaddis

    small world indeed. yep, first batcher too. i should have learnt from being a gp2x first batcher, but hey ho!


  48. Cheers for the surprised add Mosschops!



Comments are closed.

