h1

Upcoming space strategy game wants to know what you want

May 7, 2009
Posted by: gruso

Community member Keaft has a grand plan in the works: an ambitious space-based real time strategy game, with all the trimmings of a bought one. But open source, of course. Right now he’s gathering resources, with some concept art flowing in (on the can’t-view-it-right-now GP32X boards) and code man Dflemstr expressing his intention to string the ones and zeroes together. Now, future Pandora owners are being invited contribute their own ideas to the game design. Keaft says:

I have a huge favor to ask of all the people that love RTS’. Would you head over to Space Rts wiki and take a look at all the pages except “compilation of ideas” and “License” and pm me what you like, what you don’t like, what you would add, and what you would subtract. I want to ensure that this RTS will be noteworthy. I will arbitrarily filter all the ideas and put them past my people to make this worth playing again and again. Happy criticism people!!!

Forum thread | Keaft’s space RTS wiki

8 comments

  1. Nice to see the news is finally picking up in the past few days.


  2. The GP32x forums appear to be working again finally


  3. Nice news post! I love RTS’ and I’d love to be able to play a quality indie one on my Pandora. I’ll definitely be commenting on this.


  4. The GP32x forums appear to be broken again apparently


  5. game needs more abilities

    *starts thinking of possibilities*


  6. I like hearing about all the projects that are working on games for the Pandora. It gives me an idea of what I’m going to have to download when it arrives.


  7. I would like to see a not too complex game. I Think of something like Starcraft for measurement.


  8. Yup that’s the idea. Keep it simple to control (as it would be hard to macro-manage on the pandora) and awesome to experience, over and over and over again. Adding a few abilities wouldn’t be too bad either… *also starts thinking*



Comments are closed.

