h1

GP32x Forum News

May 1, 2009
Posted by: Butterman

According to WarmFluffyUK on the openhandhelds.org forum, Hando is hard at work on our precious forums at GP32x.

The forum has been upgraded (Obviously) but there has been problems, IPB have sorted out some already but he’s waiting for them to cure the rest, currently the forum works as long as it is offline (No comments please).

News is that Hando has purchased a blog component which means everyone can have their own blog within their own fourm account. I also noticed a calendar too but Hando hasn’t mentioned that yet.

Hando said he’s hoping things will be fixed in a day or two. Please be patient, he’s working real hard here guys.

Source

That blogging component sounds interesting. While it’s obviously going to end up with every other member having his/her own blog, that nobody bothers to read, it will be a decent way for developers (maybe even the Pandora team?) to get their work out to the wider community. Me? I just want these damn forums back up. Now.

Keep checking back here for more up to date information on the status of the forum.

12 comments

  1. i want the forums back now! i lack a place to lurk.


  2. I had used IPB some time ago. Yes it has a possible blog component for each profile and the calendar comes in standard. If you want to know more just check the IPB website🙂


  3. Is he going to add a subforum for the Dingoo A320, by any chance?


  4. ^ There’s a good chance of that I think. ED will be an admin now too, so we won’t have to drag Hando away from his family for these things.🙂

    Looking forward to having a little GP32X blog!


  5. oh hellz yah! I seriously can’t wait to see the new & improved gp32x. Hopefully some of those sub-forums got added (Dingoo, looking @ u!)


  6. I like the sound of the blog thingy. Not that anyone will read mine😛


  7. I’m in the process of setting up my Atari ST / C64 based studio, so I’ll be nerding my blog up good.


  8. “News is that Hando has purchased a blog component which means everyone can have their own blog within their own fourm account.”

    Omigosh! This thing would be so awesome! EXACTLY what I’ve been waiting for!

    Should go a long way in helping devs😀


  9. Check this out:
    http://www.openpandora.org/blog.php

    Great News!


  10. Sorry.
    I mean:
    Great new Informations about the case.


  11. I don’t think transparent means what you think it means -_-


  12. I don’t think I posted that last comment in the right place ._.



Comments are closed.

