h1

New blog post and video

February 20, 2009
Posted by: tovmas

New blog post from ED, with video:

Hi,
still waiting for the case, however, I got some news: According to the factory, it should be finished by next week, so there was a one week delay because of the chinese new year here. Could be better, but it could also be worse!

So, in the meantime, I injected MDaves theme into my Angström image of my Pandora devboard and can show you a nice video (HD :)).
It shows, how easy it is to change the icon size to suit the menu to your needs.
As a little bonus I also ran some first version of ScummVM. Some seconds are missing though, as the video footage was broken for some reason.
Enjoy🙂

16 comments

  1. ok, im tempted to actually get in line for a pre-order, scary!


  2. @turn.self.off: that might be slightly too late….

    Nice video btw


  3. I hate these videos😦 All this teezing is killing me. Looks great tho Ed. Just want mine NOW that’s all
    Hurry up china people🙂


  4. “Yeah I know killing is not nice, but… well it works”
    😀


  5. AHH love that, every cycle of long term memory leaving me i end up replaying day of the tentacle, happens every few years. “I dont wanna” haha


  6. nothing really new but nice


  7. what do you want it to do? bring you breakfast in bed?!


  8. i think he was saying nothing new as everything other than scummvm had been show…. while I agree with him, this video still has me pumped again.


  9. YAY


  10. For whatever reason, this just completed renewed my interest.


  11. The last news post on the official site has been updated with an ETA for the CNC: Feb 25.


  12. I seriously hope Pandora will be released before the financial crisis gets really nasty. If the delays we’ve seen really were effects of the first waves, there is a good chances that the Pandora project will drown as soon as the big ones start crashing in. Let’s not hope that…


  13. Can we make our own custom sprites for the icons?


  14. I’ve seen that some are concerned about the GUI in one way or another. Please understand that this is OpenSource and is in everyway configurable. No limitations of look and feel


  15. Where is ScaleDemo?


  16. Oh, god. I just nostalgia-ed all over the place. I loved “Day of the Tentacle” when I was little! I had never even considered playing these point-and-click adventures on the Pandora. I’m glad someone else did.🙂



Comments are closed.

